Skip to content

Sightseeing

March 25, 2010

The rest of the day was pretty standard. I lifted around lunch time. My strength routine was a quick 25 minutes – I go right from one exercise to another without any rest. Moves included:

-bicep curls
-assisted tricep dips
-overhead presses
-front raises
-lateral raises
-lat pulldowns
-side-lying leg lifts and leg circles
-hip lifts on the ball
-glute extensions
-hip lifts
-ab machine
-sit-ups and obliques on an exercise ball

Let me know if you have any questions about these moves. I do 3 sets of 10 for most of them.

By 4 pm I was starving and knew I would need some fuel for the bike ride. Luckily the office was having a little party so I got a plate of snacks: pineapple, a slice of cheese, a couple pita chips and veggies.

After work it was time to get a bike ride in. I had forgotten my Garmin (again!) but luckily was able to download a GPS app for my phone to track my workout. I just bought my phone, a Google Nexus One, a few weeks ago and I cannot recommend it enough!

Working downtown is nice because I get to pass some beautiful sights that I often take for granted. I stopped to snap some pics on my phone (almost all the pics I took today were on my phone, so sorry for the low quality!)

I headed down toward the waterfront and then up Rock Creek Park Trail. It took me by the zoo and out near my neighborhood. I finished up at 7 miles in less than 45 minutes. Not bad considering I had to deal with traffic. I stopped at the grocery store to pick up some essentials. Neil cooked while I rested my leg. Dinner tonight was a defrosted black bean burger on an english muffin with sprouts & provolone…

Half a sweet potato topped with salsa

And sauteed kale and spinach.


I took Quinn’s post on sitting at the table to heart and we ate dinner at the table tonight.

It turns out my friend who was flying in from Maine tomorrow had to cancel because her fiance’s mother is very sick 😦 Instead, I’ll probably go out with my co-worker and get errands done at least.

Have a great night! I’ll leave you with a cute picture of Leela.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

