Skip to content

Rain rain go away

March 26, 2010

FRIDAY! Hope everyone’s last work day goes by quickly.

So far today has been interesting. I took the dog on a walk, but no dog park because it would be muddy from the rain last night. It wasn’t raining on our walk though.

I had egg white omelet with spinach, red onions and provolone and a Thomas mutli-grain english muffin. Since I was so hungry yesterday I decided my breakfast and snacks need more bulk today.

Then I got ready to head out on a bike ride. Taking my own advice, since it looked drizzly out I wore a bright jacket so drivers could see me.

A few minutes into the bike ride that smile would be wiped off my face because it wasn’t just drizzling, it was really raining and cold! Usually I feel “hard core” when I work out in the rain, but when I’m going to work I don’t really want to get soaking wet.

By the time I got here I was drenched and mascara was running down my face! Thank god my clothes in my backpack weren’t too wet, that I had an extra pair of underwear in there and that I had the office gym locker room to dry off in.

I hope it stops raining by lunch so I can go home and walk the dog!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2010 1:36 pm

    at least it’s not SNOWING like it is here! stay dry 😉

    hoping for sunshine for both of us 😉

    • March 26, 2010 2:38 pm

      snowing??? so not cool. I hope it’s just flurries for you and no sticking!

Leave a Reply

